Skip Navigation
 
 

Career Center Calendar


Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
RSS
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 3, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 4, 2014

    • Major Exploration Workshop Time: 12:30p - 1:30p Location: Career Center Seminar Room Details:

      Looking for a major or changing your major? Come to discover possibilities here at the Mount!

       
       
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    • Career Center Awareness Table Time: 11:00a - 2:00p Location: Patriot Hall Details:

      Stop by our information table in Patriot and learn how the Career Center can help you with your resume, job search, internships and much more!  You can also make an appointment with one of our career counselors.

       
       
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014

    • Carroll County Public Schools On Campus Recruitment Time: 9:00a - 4:00p Location: Career Center - McGowan Details:

      Education Senoirs and MAT Students! Check out Carroll County Public Schools job posting on College Central Network and submit your resume by February 27  to be considered for an interview. Call the Career Center if you have questions.

       
       
    • Resume Workshop Time: 3:30p - 4:30p Location: Career Center Seminar Room Details:

      Discover what your resume should include to help you obtain an interview.

       
       
  • Friday, March 7, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 10, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2014

    • Frederick County Public Schools On Campus Interviewing Time: 9:00a - 4:00p Location: Career Center - McGowan Details:

      Frederick County Public Schools will be recruiting for education positions.  Deadline for resume submission to College Central Network is Thursday, March 4.  Contact the Career Center if you have questions.

       
       
    • Job Fair Preparatory Workshop Time: 3:30p - 4:30p Location: Career Center Seminar Room Details:

      Learn how to prepare for upcoming internship and job fairs.

       
       
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    • Marine Corps Officer School Information Table Time: 11:00a - 2:00p Location: Patriot Hall Details:

      Marine Corps Officer School is having an information table in Patriot Hall.  Please stop by to see what opportunities they have to offer.

       
       
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, March 14, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 17, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014

    • Internship and Job Fair Time: 3:30p - 5:00p Location: Patriot Hall Details:

      The Internship and Job Fair is an opportunity for students to network with local and regional employers.

      Employers may register for this event to find qualified candidates for internships and positions with their companies.

      Students may attend for free and are required to bring a résumé and dress professionally.

      For more details please contact the Career Center.

       
       
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, March 21, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 24, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014

    • United States Secret Service Information Session Time: 11:00a - 1:00p Location: O'Hara Meeting Room Details:

      Join the Career Center in welcoming the Secret Service to campus. Come out to learn about careers and opportunities with the Secret Service.  ALL majors are welcome!

       
       
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    • FBI Information Session Time: 11:00a - 1:00p Location: O'Hara Meeting Room Details:

      Mark your calendars for the FBI Information Session on March 26. Come out to network and learn about exciting careers with the FBI.  ALL majors are welcome!

       
       
    • Internship Information Workshop Time: 3:00p - 4:00p Location: Career Center Seminar Room Details:

      Interested in participating in an internship? Discover how to search for and obtain an internship for credit.

       
       
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014

    • National Security Agency Information Session Time: 2:00p - 4:00p Location: Laughlin Auditorium Details:

      Representatives from the NSA will be here to give information about their agency and discuss the application process for internships and jobs. Come out to network and learn about exciting careers with the NSA.  ALL majors are welcome!

       
       
  • Friday, March 28, 2014

    • Montgomery County Public Schools On Campus Recruitment Time: 9:00a - 4:00p Location: Career Center - McGowan Details:

      Montgomery County Public Schools will be at the Career Center, interviewing pre-selected candidates for education positions.  Please contact the Career Center if you have questions.

       
       
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 31, 2014

    • Washington County On-Campus Interviewing Time: 9:00a - 4:00p Location: Career Center - McGowan Details:

      Washington County Public Schools will hold on-campus interviews for elementary and secondary education positions.  Submit your resume on College Central Network by March 24, 2014.  Call the Career Center with questions.

       
       
 
16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | admissions@msmary.edu | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | inquiry@msmary.edu | 301-682-8315