Skip Navigation

Seminary Administration and Staff

Officers of the Seminary

Chancellor/ Archbishop of Baltimore
Most Rev. William E. Lori, S.T.D.

President of Mount St. Mary’s University
Dr. Thomas H. Powell

Vice President and Rector of the Seminary
Msgr. Steven P. Rohlfs, S.T.D., P.A.

Administrative Team

Academic Dean
Fr. J. Daniel Mindling, OFM Cap., S.T.D.

Vice Rector for Formation
Fr. Brian Doerr

Vice Rector for Pastoral Formation
Fr. Kenneth D. Brighenti, Ph.D.

Vice Rector for Pre-Theology
Msgr. Stuart W. Swetland, S.T.D.

Dean of Students
Fr. Lee W. Gross, S.T.L.

Director of Spiritual Formation
Fr. John J. Dietrich, M.A. (Theology)

Director of Liturgical Music
Ms. Julia Parker

Seminary Registrar
Mrs. Amelia Y. Rodríguez

Seminary Support Staff

Executive Assistant to the Rector
Mrs. Paula Q. Smaldone

Archives and Canonicals
Mrs. Rosemary S. Mick

Administrative Assistant to the Rector
Mrs. Susie L. Nield

Assistant to the Faculty and Administration
Miss Eileen M. Peregoy

Office of the Seminary Development and Alumni Relations

Mr. Philip G. McGlade

Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Mary Anne Shields

16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | | 301-682-8315