Alpha Sigma Lambda Society Inductees 2013

2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society Inductees
From left to right: Ira Kest, Sr., Sarah Moore, Anthony Hawley, Heather Eagle, Philip Helmer, and Robert Crawson. Also inducted but not in attendance: Mark Devilbiss, Michael Davidson, Robert Gamble, Dawit Gebreyesus, and Brandon Warrenfeltz.

The Mount's Frederick Campus hosted its annual Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Sunday, April 14, 2013. Eleven adult students were recognized for their special achievements in academic excellence while facing the competing interests of home and work. Family and friends were present to hear inspiring words from Dr. Gregory S. Ochoa, Academic Dean of the Frederick Campus. Dr. Ochoa shared his personal story of being an adult student with three small children at home. He recognized that without the support of his wife and other family members, he would have not been able to complete his degree.

The closing remarks were given by Tish Shirey, a 2012 ASL inductee. Her heartfelt message assured the newest inductees that their journey has just begun and they should continue to dream big.

Dr. Ochoa presented the official certificates and Janene Horne, Student Services Coordinator for these adult undergraduate students, proudly handed them their society pins and honor cords.