Alpha Sigma Lambda Society Induction

From left to right: Letitia Ridgely Shirey, Diana Hoffman, Edward Gardner, Michelle Kinna, Cinthia Raez, and Dorothy Carbo Not pictured: Elena Bane, Julie Bondar, Katherine Gonzales, Nathan Poffenbarger, and Jennifer Swope

The Center for Professional and Continuing Studies in Frederick hosted its annual Alpha Sigma Lambda Society Induction Ceremony on Sunday, April 15, 2012. Eleven adult students were recognized for their special achievements in academic excellence while facing the competing interests of home and work. Family and friends were present to hear inspiring words from guest speaker Professor Mary Beth Graham, Director of Undergraduate Studies for the Bolte School of Business at the Mount. Janene Horne, the professional studies academic advisor, presented certificates and society pins to the inductees.