Skip Navigation

Spotlight on Success

School of Education and Human Services
Date: May 16, 2012

The Criminal Justice Student Association (CJSA) won first place for "Best Display" during Accepted Students Day on Saturday, March 31. Accepted students and their parents learned about MSMU's clubs and organizations as the Admissions Office hosted over 1200 visitors. CJSA officers are: Brian Ballintyn, President; Brittany Mason, Vice President; Kyle Carter, Treasurer; and Millea Matthew, Secretary. Joseph Vince is the club's faculty advisor.

Dr. Virginia McGovern with APS studentsAlpha Phi Sigma, the Criminal Justice Honor Society, and Alpha Kappa Delta, the Sociology Honor Society held their annual induction dinner on March 27. Alpha Phi Sigma promotes critical thinking, rigorous scholarship, and life-long learning, and is moderated by Dr. Virginia McGovern. Alpha Kappa Delta encourages and rewards outstanding students of sociology and promotes intellectual and social activities, which improve that human condition. Dr. Marty Malone is the moderator. 

16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | | 301-682-8315