Skip Navigation
 
 

College of Liberal Arts Calendar of Events


Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
RSS
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2013

    • American Experience Lecture Time: 7:00p - 8:30p Location: Knott Auditorium Details:

      Dr. John Fea, PhD, Professor and Chair, History Department
      Messiah College, will be talking on his book: Was America Founded as a Christian Nation: A Historical Introduction (Westminster/ John Knox Press, 2011).

       
       
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 4, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 7, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 11, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 14, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013

  • Friday, October 18, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 21, 2013

    • Mount Alumni Law Student Panel Time: 6:00p - 6:30p Location: Knott AC Room 230 Details:

      A panel of four Mount grads- 3 current law students and one practicing attorney- will share their insights into the life of a law student and what it takes to succeed in law school.  The pannelists are: John Foley, Kyle Kane, Dan Horner, and Jeff Griffith.

       
       
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013

    • Pre-Law Advisory Board and Students Reception Time: 4:30p - 5:00p Location: Bradley Veranda Details:

      There will be a reception for the Pre-Law students and the Pre-Law Advisory Board.  This is a wonderful opportunity to meet some outstanding lawyers, judges, and law professors, all of whom are great supporters of the Mount and our Pre-Law program.

       
       
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 25, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013

    • Department of Visual & Performing Arts presents Chamber Music Recital Time: 4:00p - 5:00p Location: Horning Theater Details:

      Our very own Adam Paul Cordle will be presenting a chamber music recital with several colleagues on Sunday, October 27 at 4:00pm.  The music will consist of the following works that represent musical movements prior to and during the first World War: 

      Debussy Trio for Flute, Viola & Harp

      Stravinsky Three Pieces for String Quartet

      Schoenberg Second Quartet

      Other performers include the following:

      Anyango Yarbo-Davenport, violin, James Tung, violin, Adam Paul Cordle, viola, Sarah Beske, violoncello, Mary Matthews, flute, Jordan Thomas, harp, Hillary Labonte, voice.

      Free and open to the public

       
       
    • Red Mass & Banquet Time: 4:30p - 8:00p Location: Basilica of the National Shring of Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Baltimore, MD Details:

      A limited number of seats are available, so contact Ed Egan if interested.

      Mass begins at 4:30 and the banquet follows immediate.  This is offered each year to invoke God's blessings on those responsible for administration of justice and all public officials.  Rev. Msgr. James P. Farmer MSM Seminary '80 will be receiving the Society's "Man for All Seasons" Award.

       
       
  • Monday, October 28, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2013

    • Mock Admissions Panel Time: 4:00p - 4:30p Location: Laughlin Hall Details:

      Admissions representatives from the University of Richmond Law School and Seton Hall Law School will conduct a mock admissions panel.  Come hear tips from admissions insiders on how to make your application stand out.

       
       
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013

    • No events today
 
16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | admissions@msmary.edu | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | inquiry@msmary.edu | 301-682-8315