Skip Navigation
 
 

College of Liberal Arts Calendar of Events


Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
RSS
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014

    • Inaugural Ducharme Veritas Lecturer Leon Kass Time: 4:00p - 5:00p Location: Knott Auditorium Details:

      Announcing the Inaugural Ducharme Veritas Lecturer Leon Kass. Thursday, October 2, 4pm Knott Auditorium. Open to the public. 

       
       
  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 7, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014

    • Mid-Semester Musical Ensemble Time: 7:30p - 8:30p Location: Knott Auditorium Details:

      Please come and see what the student instrumentalists have been up to this semester. The Wind Ensemble is working on the lush music of Eric Whitacre's October and the zany neo classical complexities of Leonard Bernstein's Candide. The Lab Band will contribute some tunes they have been working on for a panel discussion on "The Post-Modern World of the '90s" in November.

      Free and open to the public.    

      October 8, 2014      7:30pm    Knott Auditorium

       
       
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 10, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 11, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 13, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 17, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 20, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 24, 2014

  • Saturday, October 25, 2014

  • Sunday, October 26, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 27, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014

    • Mount St. Mary's University, Department of Visual & Performing Arts presents our very own Artist, Elizabeth Holtry Time: 5:00p - 5:30p Location: Delaplaine Fine Arts Center: Williams Gallery Details:

      Please join our very own art professor, Elizabeth Holtry as she will exhibit her hand-stitched “drawings” of marginalized animals such as hyenas, rats, and vultures. Her work seeks to challenge our aesthetic prejudices and to reclaim these animals as worthy of empathy and awe.

      Reception:  October 30, 2014   5:00-7:00    Williams Art Gallery, Delaplaine Fine Arts Center

      The show will be on display from October 30-December 12. 

      Gallery Hours:  M/W/F  9:00-3:00   &     T/TH 10:00-1:00 & 2:00-4:00  or by appointment

       
       
  • Friday, October 31, 2014

    • No events today
 
16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | admissions@msmary.edu | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | inquiry@msmary.edu | 301-682-8315